Posted by: lexyknits | November 29, 2007

Sewing Accomplished

I have engaged in sewing related activities twice this week. On Monday I hemmed my red & White Polka-dot dress made from this pattern:

red/White dress Well… you can barely see it here, but it’s cute. I wore it to Tony Starlight’s Supper Club on Tuesday night.

Last night I cut out the pattern pieces to make this Simplicity dress. I should be able to finish this this weekend since it consists of six fashion fabric pieces and three lining pieces. I’m making it out of some camel colored wool. I plan on making the skirt out of some beautiful chocolate colored corduroy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

